Latest Post
It seems acutely aware to many of us today that our entertainment world is in a bit of a freefall. Social media is flailing, with Twitter on the verge of collapse, Reddit driving people off its site and Meta (Facebook) looking stronger than ever. SAG-AFTRA and the WGA are both on strike, bringing Hollywood to a halt. Streaming services are becoming more expensive. Why? Today, I want to dive into a theory I've been working on for some time on why all these things are happening now. It will not be perfect, but I want to try to bring some clarity as to why I think things are the way they are.

Please note that as I am a layman and am not an economist, everything that follows could be completely wrong. FYI!

To start, our journey begins far before movies or social media existed. We must first examine the basic structure of our economy and... Continue reading